//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

The part where I punch the gift horse squarely in the jaw

Seriously, things were off to a great start yesterday – that is if you could look past the dreary and unseasonably cold weather.

I was ultra-productive, had a great week meeting and greeting the higher ups (new ones, who both described me as ‘awesome’), fleshed out my development goals which, in turn, led to my current boss putting my name forward for a promotion/new position tailored for my strengths and then, I had to slam the emergency brakes down on all the good mojo by having a completely unneccasy argument, wherein I totally lost my cool, with the same boss a mere two hours before I left for the week.

Still looking forward to the fortitude to just keep my fucking trap shut, y’all.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

