//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Cardinal rules

I broke one of mine this morning as I headed out to my physio appointment, for an injury too embarrassing to bother mentioning.

I’m currently clad in sweat, albeit very stylish ones from lululemon that I picked up this past weekend.

I don’t generally believe in leaving the house in elasticised cotton pants unless:

a) you’re heading to the gym, or some other physical exercise-type related place
b) you’re at death’s door — like, you’re on your way to the hopistal and do not have the energy to do up the zipper on a pair of jeans.

That’s it.

Laziness (which for some reason I initially spelled with an ‘s’ in place of the ‘z’, thus taking this whole British English kick a touch too far) isn’t really an excuse, especially if you have the time to colour coordinate it with a purse. If you’ve got time to accessorize, you’ve got time for real pants ladies.

To borrow a line from one of our sub-brands’ recent campaigns: Let’s put Saturday-night effort into Sunday afternoon.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Cardinal rules

  1. Those are TOTALLY acceptable to walk around in– they are SUPER cute. But I am with you on the rest of your post, seriously. DRIVES ME NUTS.

    Posted by Heather | September 11, 2010, 3:52 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

