//
you're reading...
Mean Girls

Give it to me straight

I spent the majority of Sunday lurking our work portal and trying to scramble to assemble all the pre-work for the meeting I have this quarter, only to be completely sidetracked by passive-aggressive bullshit.

Maybe it was the way I was raised, or it’s my personality, but I’ve always been a firm believer in the whole ‘honesty being the best policy’ axiom. 95% of the time, it just is, feeling might get hurt, but that’s all part of the process and it’s much easier to get things out in the open and work through issues if everyone is onboard with this method, but that’s where we’re stalling.

Related to this, is that if someone makes a veiled complaint within earshot, I assume that it’s about me. It’s all about me, and I’ll admit that that’s more character flaw than me legitimately being concerned that I’m the squeaky wheel, but still.

Needless amounts of stress.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

