//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Impasse

I’m feeling out of sorts and it’s a combination of things but the biggest one is that winter appears to just be dragging its heels as stubbornly as I have. Like we’re in an apathy competition and it’s edging ahead.

My work schedule is erratic at best, which subsequently means my gym schedule is equally unbalanced. Adding to the general discomfiting nature of the month of my birth is the fact that I’ve probably consumed more hours of TV in the past 2 weeks than I had in the previous calendar year.

I never watch it, and now I can’t seem to turn it off. It’s always on in the background. When I watching something else on the big screen, the TV tuner on my computers in hard at work. I’ve essentially got two DVRs going with that thing,

I’m about ready to just hop in a car to the airport and reappear somewhere tropical for 10 days if this half-assed winter weather doesn’t give way to spring soon, because  I don’t know how much longer I can maintain this veneer of sanity.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Impasse

  1. I so relate, girlie. Seriously, I am SO OVER this weather. I want spring! I need spring! My sanity is depending on it!

    Posted by Heather | February 23, 2010, 3:08 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

