//
you're reading...
Retail Therapy

Mama’s got a brand new pair of boots (on backorder)

I’m all about customer experience, it’s why I don’t do outlet shopping or Wal-Mart-style big box stores. I’m more than willing to pay a bit more if shoppin is a pleasant experience, and I’m certain I’m not in the minority.

So I picked up a pair of these J.Crew Vintage Short Roadster Boots after some help from a very knowledgeable member of their Service Excellence Center, aka. who you reach if you email their personal shopper. Seriously, so handy — and I got a response within 2 hours of my initial email. That’s how you do customer experience folks, make it easy for them to part with their money.

I was on the fence about sizing, and ended up going with the larger of the two after some consideration and reassurance.

They’re backordered, but they’re also perfect, so it’s definitely going to be worth the wait. I needed a pair of brown boots to go with these wool shorts I picked up aeons ago, but have yet to wear.

I also snagged a code for free shipping from their facebook fan page, not too shabby; that’s $20 that might come in handy later, can’t complain.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

