//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

Solitude amongst stangers

It has definitely been toolongsince I’ve taken in a show by my lonesome. I actually kind of prefer cozying up to the bar, pint of Keith’s Red in hand, to accompaniment, especially on a Sunday night.

Some mediocre local act is opening for An Horse and I’m nursing the aforementioned beer while taking in my surroundings.

It has been a long weekend to say the least. Friday night was a bit of a trainwreck as I found myself telling off my summertime hookup in a fit of passion fueled by alcohol and Saturday was no less eventful.

I feel a smidge classier as I tell you this, since I’m surrounded by beauty (in the form of a beautiful new bag from Banana) and after booking my quickie flight to Vancouver I’m far more at ease.

I can’t wait to escape Edmonton’s tedium for the warmer, and westter climes of the best coast, even if it is for only a couple of days.

The crowd is a bit of a couples-fest, but I’ve got great company from the bartender so I’m hardly in a position to complain.

I’ve got great closure for an exceptionally fun weekend.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

