//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

No one to blame but myself but there’s a vacation on the horizon

I upgraded my Microsoft Office suite when I went back to Ontario/Quebec Easter weekend with the license code from Laura because the Student & Teacher Edition she’s using is good for installations on three computers. I don’t know if it was Snow Leopard, or that patch I downloaded last with from MSFT, but it’s no longer operational.

Obviously this is the weekend that I need Excel and Word like no other so I’m stuck using the old iBook until I pony up the cash for my own licese, or get creative and move my legit install over from the iBook. I don’t think I could go back to Occife 2003, but at this point, I’m willing to deal because having to switch back and forth between computers is beyond frustrating.

I decided, on a whim this past Saturday afternoon, that I was going to Vancouver late October because the Gossip is playing a show ther and I’ve got tons of friends in Van to couch surf my way through a three-day bender.

It has been too long since I last saw Beth Ditto & company, and I’m looking forward to it, though I’ve got a pretty heavy roster of shows coming up, including but not limited to Silverstein, An Horse, Deadmaus, Little Girls, You Say Party! We Say Die!, a The Faint DJ set, and possibly Metric (though I’m on the fence with this one because I’ve seen them far too many times to count.).

This fall is shaping up to be a good one, I’ve had a good job for close ho three months now, and I feel like everything’s falling into place life wise, we’ll just ignore hte romantic side of the coin for now…

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “No one to blame but myself but there’s a vacation on the horizon

  1. I’m glad that things are falling into place! You’ll enjoy your little outing in october!

    Posted by Heather | September 13, 2009, 7:41 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

