//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

Blogger Book Club: Twilight Edition

My boss has been out of town for the past 10 days or so, thus I’ve been struggling to keep my head above water at work while also getting my stuff done and wrangling conference calls like it’s nobody’s business.

It’s all very technical, and not very interesting, so I won’t bore you with the details, but I’ve got an amazing team to work with and I think my boss will be beyond pleased with our progress and performance since her departure.

In the midst of all this, I decided to take my coworker up on her offer to lend me the first book in the Twilight Saga, and I haven’t looked back. One lead to the next, and before I knew it, I was texting her late at night begging her to bring me the next book. I’ve been tearing through those in ever spare waking moment, hence the lack of online presence on all fronts (including Tumblr).

I just finished Eclipse last night (my least favourite book of the series), and I’m starting in on Breaking Dawn as I type; it’s actually sitting next to me on my bed.

While it’s not exactly a challenging series, or the greatest work of literature that you’ll ever read, it’s definitely worth at least checking out, especially if you enjoyed the movie.

It’s a good series to read on vacation or something — perfectly mindless escapism at its finest.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

