//
you're reading...
About Me, Personal

Five Months

It has been almost five months and roughly 20 lbs since I lost my old job. After three months of wandering I’ve gained a career and an on again off again boyfriend (currently on if you’re keeping track).

He leaves for the warmer climes of Ontario for the rest of the summer in a few days, and frankly, i’m looking forward to the time I’ll have to myself as a result.

I fell in love with a pair of jeans this week, but I’m getting serious love handle action in my size, and I refuse to go up one after going down two so I’m on a hardcore 5+ days a week running and yoga kick to she those last few pesky pounds.

I might stop in to Vancouver for a quick two-day vacation next week if everything goes according to plan, but I’m not itching to get away in the same way I was earlier this summer, so it’s still technically up in the air.

This summer marks my three year anniversary of somehing I really wish I didn’t have to celebrate, but it’s getting better. I think about it less and less everyday, and I’m finally comfortable with the way that it has shaped me — both mentally and physically — I don’t even resemble the person I was three summers ago.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Five Months

  1. I have been following you for quite some time. You have grown a lot, my friend.

    Enjoy your mini vacation, wherever you end up. And BUY THE JEANS 😉

    Posted by Heather | July 29, 2009, 2:14 pm
    • Yes, I can’t believe how long we’ve both been blogging/following each other.

      I probably will buy the jeans, but I’m using their tightness as an excuse to ramp up my exercise routine, which has become less than that in the past few weeks, but now that I’m settled into my job, I’ve got no excuses.

      Posted by Nicoel | July 29, 2009, 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

