//
you're reading...
About Me

There is a good reason that my blogging has fallen off a bit

90% of time-wasting websites are completely blocked on my company server.

That being said, it’s not necessarily a bad thing, I’m heaps more productive, and I don’t really miss being connected all the time, and I still have my iPhone if I really need to get something done online/feel like wasting time.

I’ve been legit busy for the past month or so, hard to believe I’ve been working there for that long, it feels like I just started yesterday. It’s a good job, I make more money and work less hours for it, so I think that’s a fair trade, especially after paying my dues working 6-7 days a week for 70+ hours for almost 3 years.

I’m currently trying to plan a trip to Vancouver (hopefully) for the August long weekend + a couple of days and Greg is taking off in a few days for the rest of the summer, but if I  go to Vancouver that weekend, we’ll meet up for a bit, but otherwise it will be pretty low-key until September.

I’m definitely not as heartbroken over his leaving as he feels I should be, but it’s really hard for me to care about a relationship that I don’t really feel is going anywhere, and I’m kind of looking forward to sleeping alone (and being able to listen to my cheesy relaxation tapes on the regular again).

So yeah, I still working out the kinks in my schedule and acclimatising myself, so until then, posting will be sporadic, but it will eventually return to a semi-regular schedule soon.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “There is a good reason that my blogging has fallen off a bit

  1. i’m glad that you’re really liking your job and getting to take a long weekend soon. i was JUST wondering where you had ran off to earlier today, before you responded to my tweet! i’ve missed you! 🙂

    Posted by Heather | June 25, 2009, 8:23 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: More Than Anything, I’m Looking Forward to Being and Sleeping Alone « Movable Hype - June 29, 2009

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

