//
you're reading...
Personal

The End of An Era

All good things must come to an end, and with that I must announce my defection from the ranks of the funemployed.

I got a job, a good one at that, and it’s in a field I’m really interested in/will sort of use my degree for bonus points.

The interview went really well, and it totally made my day/week. I’m not even angry that I woke up to a few centimetres of snow this morning.

I’ll sort of miss the part about being able to spend entire days in bed with Greg with zero motivation to leave, but I think regular folk just refer to stuff like that as “the weekend”.

Ah, adulthood. It has been too long. That same goes for you too, paycheck.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The End of An Era

  1. YAY! YAY! YAY!

    <–doing happy dance

    Congrats, girlie! Now cross your fingers I can get one OUT OF RETAIL. ha ha ha.

    Posted by Heather | May 20, 2009, 10:06 pm
    • Thank you, it’s about freaking time I got one, don’t you think? I start next week, unbelievably excited.

      As for you, I cannot stress enough how much I love your gown. Seriously, so perfect.

      Your job may not be perfect, but it’s probably pretty mindless and allows you to focus your time on stuff that’s actually important, like Curt, your upcoming nuptials, and finishing school. There’s a bright side to everything.

      Posted by Nicoel | May 20, 2009, 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

