//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

Things I Do Not Like: Sauces

I hate sauces and most condiments. I always have, especially ketchup, which a lot of people seem to find troubling.

This is how most conversations surrounding ketchup go:

Nico: Oh, ok, well I want that burger, but with no ketchup.
Server: None?
Nico: None.
Server: So do you want it on the side?
Nico: No, I actually don’t want it at all.
Server: [repeats order] with no ketchup

The food will get there and invariably have ketchup on it because I obviously have no idea what I want or like, and I just made that request to make myself look important and feel special.

I used to be allergic to tomatoes, I outgrew it, but I’ve never liked ketchup or tomato soup because they generally don’t taste anything like their alleged main ingredient.

I also hate it when people won’t take two seconds out of their time to just listen to what people have to say instead of interjecting.

I only thought of this because I’m seriously contemplating Subway when J swings by later and I always seem to to have to tell the person manning the counter that I don’t want lettuce (I also dislike shredded lettuce in the context of the two sandwiches I always get when I go there – seafood and meatball) at least four time.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

