//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Is 2PM too early to be drinking?

No, most definitely not since it’s one of our best friend’s birthday shindig tonight and the goal is to get completely decimated and celebrate her 24th in style, and by style, I mean in the most uncouth fashion possible.

I’m pretty sure the last time we did this I ripped a huge hole in the crotch of my favourite pair of jeans on the way there getting into Kelly’s Jeep and it started out at Kim’s place. They’re watching the Oilers game beforehand, so I’m going to try to sneak in some NCAA action before I head over.

I’ve already eaten the greasiest brunch possible: hashbrowns and a parmesan/broccoli/spinach/red & yellow pepper frittata in anticipation of consuming a day or two’s calories in liquid form.

I can put away an obscene amount of alcohol, but I can’t drink quickly because I have a weak gag reflex (seriously, brushing my teeth a little too vigorously or coughing a little too hard will make me puke) so I’m starting nice and slow with a couple of can of Strongbow left over from earlier in the week and working my way up to the wine. I’m trying to see if it’s possible for me to get drunk off red wine and not turn into a belligerent wreck – no luck so far, but I refuse to stop trying to achieve the perfect ratio.

If all goes according to plan we’ll all make it to the 3AM meetup at Steel Wheels for pizza the gives me worse heartburn than running. The only reason I can justify eating it is that drinking gives me the worst heartburn of all and at that point it shouldn’t matter.

I kind of spaced out that I was writing this, and got caught up with drunkenly applying makeup (I can now do liquid eyeliner, huzzah!) and eating cookies.

Here’s to tonight.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Is 2PM too early to be drinking?

  1. i’m so jealous, i can’t tell you the last time i got shitfaced, ON PURPOSE.

    boo. have a ton for me!

    πŸ˜‰

    Posted by Heather | April 4, 2009, 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

