//
you're reading...
Retail Therapy

Pick My Outfit: Weighing The Options

Costume Changes

Costume Changes

OK, so I’m deciding between these 3 tops for my friend Kelly’s birthday.

Clockwise from the top:

1. The Obey Tank – which I’m leaning toward because of the limitless options and I can just wear jeans with it, negating the need to bring a purse. That’s good because we’re starting early and it’s bound to get sloppy.

2. Obey Top – I don’t know what it is about off-the-shoulder tops but I’ll never let them go. I’m convinced that I look good, ok passable, in them and I like them. Seafoam is one of those colours that looks great with my colouring, but I’m not a huge fan of. I’m also probably going to be downing bottles of Yellow Tail Shiraz, so it might get stained. Can also be paired with jeans, which means: no purse required.

3. WeSC dress/shirt. I have a couple things like this from WeSC and even though they’re marketed as dresses, they look like shirts on me/I’m not courageous enough to rock it like a dress. It will probably require leggings, and I have no idea what shoes I’d wear with this option. I really like this dress, because it’s very me, but not at the same time, so I think this would get the best reaction, but it might not be the most practical option. On the plus side, this can be worn with leggings (weather permitting) and I won’t run the risk of ripping my $300 jeans getting into Kelly’s Jeep. Conversely, it also means I’m going to have to keep tabs on a bag for 6+ hours in a crowded bar – not fun. I also don’t have any shoes in mind that I could wear with this, unless I want to risk spending that much time in my cute, but incredibly painful silver Coach flats. Also, not the best option for trudging home in the morning.

What say you?

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

