//
you're reading...
About Me, Personal

My mangled throat

I hardly ever get sick, I’ve never even had the chicken pox, but when I do, it’s usually pretty bad. I get strep once or twice a year which renders me completely useless, bed-ridden and without a voice for 3-4 days. Currently, I’m on Day 2, so I still can’t really speak without sounding like I’ve got a tracheotomy tube impeding my speech, and the most basic acts, such as swallowing the saliva that pools in my mount, are not really possible. Spring came and went in Edmonton in the span of a weekend, and it’s snowing again today after single-digit temperatures on Friday. I’m glad I don’t really have to leave the house today. Perhaps I’ll look for jobs online.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “My mangled throat

  1. i’m sorry you’re so sick sweetie. i HATE strep throat. i can’t remember the last time i had it, thank GOD.

    hugs to you!

    Posted by Heather | March 22, 2009, 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

