//
you're reading...
About Me

Really assinine things are making me happy

My former best friend and I had a bit of a falling out. Nothing too epic or dramatic, but our friendship slowly burned out to the point that it felt like one day it was there and the next it was gone. It was really hard for me to figure out exactly where it went wrong beyond the usual, “well, I’m kind of an asshole sometimes”.

Somehow over the course of a year or not spending any time together except for the forced friend gatherings that we both had to attend by virtue of the fact that we still share a similar circle of friends, it has gotten better. It has progressed to the point that we might actually consider hanging out together again without a buffer of friends six-deep.

She texted me earlier this week to invite me to come out with them this weekend – which is huge because usually, I would get invited by her roommates with the assumption that I knew she would be there and she didn’t hate me enough to completely exclude me from the activities, but wasn’t willing to put in the effort herself, which I can accept because I hold grudges like whoa too.

Out of the blue I also got a text that she had purchased a new iPod, and she just thought I should know because she knows that I like hearing about stuff like that; the veracity of that statement is suspect, but I’ll take it.

It feels good to be back in the loop.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Really assinine things are making me happy

  1. things like that make me REALLY happy too, i have a friend like that!

    Posted by Heather | March 8, 2009, 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

