//
you're reading...
Personal

it’s as if my mouth is writing cheques that my body can’t cash

I can’t tell if that’s somehow related to the recent trend of not sleeping, but I suspect it might be.

I have a huge and busy weekend ahead of me and I’m so incredibly bagged that I doubt I’ll make it out alive. Company dinners and forced schmoozing await me in the next three days with nary a day off in sight.

I keept agreeing to do things even though I haven’t the time or the energy, it’s as if my mouth is writing cheques that my body can’t cash.

I’m in a bit of a dazed stupor, but my performance at work hasn’t really suffered other than the nagging eye twitch that’s taken over my right eye. It always seems to come up at a most inopportune moment.

My preparations for the worst possible outcome has me feeling pleasantly surprised and uncharacteristically upbeat.

Here’s hoping that this is also part of a continuing trend.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “it’s as if my mouth is writing cheques that my body can’t cash

  1. Do you work Monday to Friday from 9 to 5 ?

    Posted by rjp123rjp123 | March 6, 2009, 12:56 am
  2. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language đŸ˜‰
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    Posted by RaiulBaztepo | March 30, 2009, 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

