//
you're reading...
Personal

On Motivation

Today was the first of many Saturdays that I was actually able to get myself out of bed for something other than the prospect of food, throwing up a rather vile cocktail of last night’s liquor cabinet, or a mid-morning walk of shame.

I went to the gym of all places, ran and did weights, and all before 9AM.

I feel awake and not at all lethargic as is usual considering the night before.

I’ve been getting better about going to the gym and not allowing myself to make excuses.

My personal vow to take a little break from men I’m only passably interested in has been a flop so far. I’ve only managed to disentangle myself from Greg because there is someone new on the horizon.

He’s the reason I’m going out to this party tonight.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “On Motivation

  1. i need your gym motivation. although i’ve been doing Jillian’s workout from Biggest Loser and it’s been kicking my ass so at least i’m doing something, right?

    Posted by Heather | February 22, 2009, 7:17 pm
    • Yeah, definitely. What’s that workout like that you’re on?

      I don’t really do anything fancy, I run for cardio and do strength training regularly, and I’m trying to get backinto yoga but that works better when my work schedule isn’t so hectic.

      Posted by Nicoel | February 27, 2009, 1:18 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

