//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Better her than me

So my home Internet is back on, sort of. It wasn’t working for the longest time – and it wasn’t due to haphazard bill payment either. Shaw Cable finally got their act together and figured out the root of the problem, except the wireless still doesn’t work for me.

I’m almost certain it’s not my computer but I’m also too lazy to dig out my old one to test the theory.

Currently, you see, I’m really immersed in Melrose Place (I/we have plowed through the entire first season and half the second season in less than a week) with a growing queue of TV on DVD awaiting me at it’s conclusion.

I bought season 6 of Oz at the same time as MP and added the first season of HBO’s Big Love thanks to a leftover Christmas gift card to HMV.

I know it sounds like I’ve spent the majority of the past week in bed watching TV but I haven’t. I managed to squeeze in a couple of low-key birthday celebrations with friends, a bit of snowboarding, face time with Greg, and actually attending yoga classes and/or the gym.

Sounds hectic but it’s not. Youllnotice that I didn’t really mention anything about sleep. That gives me an extra couple of hours to play with.

It’s not ideal, but it works.

I thought this week would be utter shit after my boss pulled me aside and told me, in no uncertain terms, that I had to fire one of my team members. I misheard him though, because I thought he wanted her gone ASAP, but he actually meant after certain projects were wrapped up.

I felt sort of guilty because she’s like that grasshopper in the fable when it comes to planning ahead and she’s crap with money but part of me breathed a sigh of relief as a nagging little voice in my head taunted “better her than me”.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

