//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Saturdays are better spent in bed

I can swallow again, but my throat is still raw. I’m currently rating music on my iTunes after my shower. It’s freezing in my apartment and I should probably put on pants but this is a rare occasion (it’s usually approaching 25C in my condo) and I should probably not complain because the alternative is much worse.

I’m still kind of shocked by the major shakeups at work yesterday but I as pleasantly surprised by my boss calling me to give me the heads up, normally people aren’t exactly candid around here.

I need to go bathing suit shopping. I don’t have any trip planned (yet) but I can’t remember the last time I bought a new bathing suit – or even used my old one for that matter. I think I might get this one from J.Crew. Normally I’d be a little put off by the concept of buying a bathing suit online, but I’ve had nothing but good things to say about their bathing suits and I always get compliments on the ones that I own from them.

I need to clean my apartment but I had some unexpected schedule changes earlier in the week that upset my weekend plans, which included but were not limited to, cleaning my apartment – something that had taken a backseat to my romantic entanglements until recently.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

