//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Unexplained Hiatus

I haven’t been writing because I’ve been on the brink of death. I had a neam sinus infection, which quickly aggravated my chronic post-nasal drip, which brought on some severe ear-nose-throat action which resulted in me not being able to breathe/eat/sleep/ or otherwise function for the better part of a week.

Never mind the fact that it’s an absolute nuthouse at work right now so that in no way means that I was able to recuperate at home. Instead I was pulling 8-12 hours days filled with so much shit in between that it was all a blur.

I’m glad the week is over. I’m also pleased to be on the mend.

I woke up today at 6:08 PM. I went to bed at 2 AM maybe, I can’t really remember. All I know is that I don’t know if I’ve ever really slept that much in my life, not even that week and a half on 3rd year when I was hospitalized with the flu (I almost never get sick, but when I do, it’s usually severe).

I missed out o snowboarding today with my friend Roger, because we both had some time off, and I’ve been itching to get my new board out on the slopes, but it’ll have to wait.

It’s just after 10 PM now, and I’ve only been awake for four hours. I don’t really know how I’m going to sleep tonight, so I’m watching movies until I feel tired enough to sleep.

In the queue:

The rest of Aesthetica
Alpha Dog (I hated it the first time, but we’ll see)
Milk
Burn After Reading
Frost/Nixon (I watched half of it before I got too tired and called it a night)
and The Rules of Attraction (an old favourite)

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Unexplained Hiatus

  1. oh sweetness, i hope you are feeling better soon. being sick just sucks the LIFE out of you.

    merry christmas, nicoel. i hope you have a good one!

    Posted by Heather | December 23, 2008, 10:50 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

