//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

From Bad to Worse

Emergency staff meeting at work tonight, which I was late to, of course, because I’m a tool and cannot get anywhere on time anymore.

I had convinced myself that since the meeting started at 6:30, I could feasibly leave my apartment by 5:50 and still get there with enough time to swing by Starbucks beforehand. Except for one tiny, niggling, detail – the meeting was actually scheduled to start at 6:00. I knew this, I just got confused.

At least I was productive. I managed to do a couple of loads of laundry, work on some projects from the comfort of my bed while nursing a massive hangover and binging on cold pizza that I’d had the sense to leave next to my bed (in case of emergency) from the night before and guzzling cans of Diet Coke like it was going out of style.

I also put away laundry, something that needs work. Usually, I just do the laundry, then pile it into a laundry basket and sort of leave it there. Eventually I’ll need something that’s at the bottom and I’ll tip the whole thing over onto my bed in the morning and shoving it to the side, and sleeping awkwardly come nighttime.

I cleaned, I did dishes, I vacuumed, I watched Elizabeth (1998) and Quantum of Solace (watching movies is something you’ll only ever find me doing once I’m trapped in a relationship out of boredom, btw), I grocery shopped, and  I even did yoga.

Somehow, I lost track of time and didn’t quite make it to the gym, but found the time for a 9 pm nap. Something has been trapped in my eye since I woke up from said nap, and it’s driving me nuts.

My Diet Coke binge is about to cut into my sleep schedule for the night.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “From Bad to Worse

  1. I hate folding laundry. I don’t mind doing it, i just HATE folding it, and putting it away.

    we are so alike, girlie.
    😀

    ps: love the GC anthem remix!

    Posted by Heather | December 8, 2008, 3:16 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

