//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

No Credit Refused

On a whim, we headed to this lame draught night that friends of friends were spinning. I never carry cash, and only transfer money onto my debit card (from a savings account) as needed. The main issue lies in the fact that my bank account is based in EST while I’m living in MST. No big deal really, but if I transfer money after 10 pm, I have to wait until midnight, my time, for it to be processed.

I go up to the bar and ask if they take credit. Her response:

“Uh, we do, but we’re trying not to take it tonight”

Well, I don’t carry cash, I stated blankly. “Yeah, sorry” and she threw up her hands for added effect.

I tried the bank machine in vain, but it kept going out of service.

“Can I just use my card? The machine isn’t working…”

“Uh, no. Not tonight”

WTF. Since when iis it so hard to buy a fucking drink in a bar?!

I actually had to leave the bar to take out money, ridic.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

