//
you're reading...
Retail Therapy, The Daily Grind

Wardrobe Malfunction

Today was trying.

I had literally nothing to do until about 4 pm and I was working by myself for the majority of the day so there wasn’t anyone around to entertain me either. My friend Orin dropped by a few times, which, under normal circumstances might have ticked me off because he would have been interrupting my train of thought but I had been feeling a little off all day.

The first time Orin stopped by, I could have sworn the I felt my necklace fall off, but I put my hand up to my neck and shook my head, confused, as it was still there. I promptly forgot about the sensation and looked over Christmas gifts for his Mom. Even though I’ve never met his Mom, we both settled on the same coat.

He left and I got back to work, and by work I mean checking the tumbrl dashboard for new posts ever two seconds, filing my nails, placing phone calls, and cleaning. Orin dropped by a couple times afterwards to chat, but I was in a foul mood and in no mood to chat.

Later, as I was picking something up I noticed that my bra strap was loose, dangling actually, but I was working by myself all morning and didn’t get a chance to fix it. I was tempted to attempt to fix it but it would probably require me to take my bra off, and there was a chance that someone, like Orin, could just drop by unannounced and it wasn’t worth looking like the office skeeze.

Eventually I had to go to the washroom – that was when I realized that the loop that the strap hooks into snapped – no dice. I spent the next half hour with lopsided boobs and wasted my lunch hour shopping for bras.

The owrst part of all this: the bra that broke was my favourite blck bra. I have a ton of coloured, festive if you will ones, but only two black ones, and htat number has just been decreased by one. They didn’t have any black bras that I liked in stock, so I bought a couple more coloured ones – an earthy brown and a periwinkle if anyone’s asking.

I still have to replace my black bra though.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe Malfunction

  1. I hate bra shopping. It’s always a pain in the ass. But I love pretty bras and underwear so I guess it’s worth the pain and hassle to have pretty panties on!

    Posted by Sheila (Charm School Reject) | November 26, 2008, 11:47 am
  2. I FUCKING HATE when my bra breaks. SO SO SO IRRITATING.

    I hope you get a new one, and quick šŸ˜€

    Posted by Heather | November 27, 2008, 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

