//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Disconnected, but not disconcerted

Our wireless internet (and thus my blogging) was down/curtailed this weekend. To be honest, as much as it was an inconvenience to not be able to do the stuff I needed to for work, etc. it was kind of a relief to be able to get to bed on time and have time for social interaction without feeling rushed or like I was neglecting something more pressing or important.

I’m buying/selling some stuff this month. I bought a snowboard a couple of months ago but I’m thinking of upgrading to the next size up so I’m hoping a friend of mine will buy [my Rome Lo-Fi 150) since I hardly have any use for one snowboard, let alone two of the same make/model.

I’m in the process of ordering myself a down jacket from one of my favourite outerwear companies, Holden. If all goes according to plan, I’ll be sporting the Yumi Down jacket in black charcoal melange this winter. I just bought a sweet cardigan (WeSC), shoes (New Balance 574s for running), and necklace (NYLON’s jewelry line – on sale) from Karmaloop.

I’m definitely a lot happier now that I’m taking one day at a time, as cliched as that sounds. The last two years have been hellish to say the least and I’m looking forward to wrapping up one chapter of my life a few days short of my birthday. I don’t want to diminish how far I’ve come by claiming to be ‘over’ or unaffected by certain events but I’d definitely like to put them in the past.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Disconnected, but not disconcerted

  1. i LOVE that jacket from Holden. SO SO SO CUTE! I need a new winter coat. Damn.

    Posted by Heather | November 19, 2008, 12:32 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Haste makes waste « Movable Hype - December 2, 2008

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

