//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

My laziness just results in me having to do more work

I am so tired, and I managed to screw up my coffee this morning. I’ve been trying to drink light roast in an effort to learn to appreciate things that I absolutely despise, but I just couldn’t do it today.

I had been in a rush when I left for work yesterday, and left both my Bodum coffee maker and the regular coffee decanter sitting in the sink as I left. I forgot to wash them when I go home and added dishes from my lasagna to the pile.

Come this morning, I said ‘screw it’ and decided to brew espresso, except I got lazy and wanted to see if I could do it in the bodum.

Even though it’s the same brand/blend of espresso I always buy, this one was a really fine grind which means that I formed a solid mass when I went to go strain it.

Not good. Normal people would have broken up the clump with their hands, not I. I just reasoned that pushing harder on the bodum would result in coffee (as in all over the counter, floor, side of the stove, and mat).

Just great. I ended up having to strain my failed bodum experiment into a regular drip brewer to catch all the errant grinds that were floating in the water.

So much unnecessary work.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

