//
you're reading...
Social Commentary, TV

Bullet Notes on The Hills (Ep. 22 & 23)

The Hills: When Spencer Finds Out?

  • Brody does totally look like Matthew Fox on the last season of Party of Five
  • Even Stephanie realises that going to Lauren’s shindig is a bad idea
  • Um, Lauren if you’re going to welcome Stephanie back into your life, isn’t it time you did the same to Heidi?
  • Loved that I recognized a Tokio Hotel song before the prompt came up on the screen
  • Dear Spencer, you’re obviously still dating. Yes, you’re on a break but we all know that that still technically counts as dating, as per that Friends episode
  • “I meet girls and I’m just like I don’t know if I have a girlfriend!” – Spencer
  • Did Lo and Frankie have a thing? When did I miss this?
  • I’m surprised Lo didn’t spit her drink into Lauren’s face when she let it slip that She-Pratt was invited
  • “Helping myself to my food, nice” – She-Pratt
  • Where does everyone get these cheesy wooden cutouts that hang out on their mantles?
  • “When does the maid come, because she needs to do those sheets on my couch?” – Spencer
  • Way to punch the gift horse in the mouth
  • Well that’s not going to end well, if Heidi’s coworker is working the door, she’ll for sure find out about the slight in 2 seconds flat
  • Shouldn’t your friends’ mouths agape be a sign that maybe something is wrong? Lauren, please pull your head out of your ass
  • If anything, she should be listening to her friends if only because she has an awful history of making the worst possible decision
  • I hate when dudes you like are all “She’s cool you would really like her…” as if they’re totally oblivious
  • Brody may be a bit of a tool, but if even he has misgivings about She-Pratt Lauren, you need to take heed
  • Um, Spencer could you maybe take you effing shoes off when you’re a guest in someone’s house, especially if your feet are up on the couch
  • “You’re making yourself cry thinking about what you did” he kind of has a point here
  • Is it ridiculous headband day at FIDM?
  • “I don’t really ever want to cause fights, but you didn’t do anything wrong” – you can’t have it both ways Lauren, if you’re going to go postal on Audrina for hanging with Heidi you can’t expect there to be a different set of rules when you’re involved

The Hills – Just Be Careful

  • Whitney’s back
  • It seems like Lauren doesn’t really have scenes at work now that Whitney’s not there
  • Rules for LA Fashion Week from Mama Cutrone:
  • I expect total devotion
  • This whole LA 9-5 hours thing is a no go
  • Expect to be here every night until at least 11
  • You must wear all black
  • I don’t want to see your boobs
  • I don’t want to see your peircings
  • I don’t care if you have tattoos, I don’t want to see them
  • Don’t question me
  • Don’t roll your eyes at me
  • I’m not here to be your friend
  • Emily, you’re not here to be their friend
  • Support and delegation is key
  • We get it Lauren, Whitney’s desk is empty, get over it
  • Just because you’re not really doing anything doesn’t mean that everyone else is responsibility-free
  • I have an insane obsession with Aly and AJ – so stoked that “Like Whoa” palyed on this episode
  • Really Audrina, how did you keep your friends while you were dating someone, exactly?
  • Those green pants that Heidi was wearing were definitely spicy. I don’t know if I love them or hate them…
  • Whitney and I have the same gym-steez – big baggy tee, bright sports bra, baggy spandex, full makeup, mad accessories
  • Kaila Yu – “Hello Drama” so prescient.
  • I find it funny that Audrina categorizes her friends in two categories, her “good friends”, and Lauren
  • Hello Luke, the hot stylist from PR
  • Doorbells at Casa Conrad always equal drama
  • It’s good that Audrina was able to remain diplomatic when faced with the inconsistencies of Lauren’s friend policies

Next week: Spencer, you are a tool. I wonder how Lauren is going to react when finds out Audrina was partying with the enemy once again. I’m happy that Lauren was able to impress Mama Cutrone.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

