//
you're reading...
Social Commentary, TV

The Hills: Back to LA

  • Tsk, tsk Lauren: everyone knows that by declaring being ‘over’ something it really means you can’t quite summon the words to describe how utterly not even close to over it you are
  • Lisa Love looks like an older version my mother, kinda terrifying
  • I don’t really understadn why Spencer expects sympathy from anyone, even She-Pratt has better sense than that
  • The way Heidi’s random co-worker asked about Spencer dating other people made me think that we’d see them hooking up in future episodes
  • I feel bad that I enjoy She-Pratt’s presence on the show so much. How sad is it that she’s the rational one, btw?
  • The music the episode sucks so far
  • “I can’t even imagine walking in here every day without seeing you” – Whitney

    Try not to smirk when you’re lying through your teeth Whit.

  • “You’re making a deal with the devil. You bascally have to give up your life. The good news is, you get a new one…” – Kelly Cutrone

    a Hills metaphor if I ever heard one.

  • I find it funny that she-pratt’s only requirement for her new fave restaurant is eggs benedict
  • Heidi – your new lips are a distraction, and they are all I can see when they pan across your face
  • OMG, Lauren totally channeled SJP parker when she declared “I feel like I haven’t gone out in so long. I’ve missed it so!” about LA’s nightlife…
  • Brody – friends don’t berate you in front of your other friends in a bar just because you didn’t say ‘hi’, for the record
  • When did Lo become so adult, she seems light years away from all the Laguna-style drama, unlike Lauren, who will always be embroiled in it
  • I loved Whitney’s little jacket with the ruffled collar that she was wearing as she cleaned out her desk
About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

