//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Dirt

My eyes are really tired, so tired that I have trouble keeping them open, but my body isn’t in total agreement. I didn’t fall asleep on the commute home though, instead I blocked out the world with my headphones and devoured each and every page of this <a href="
http://www.amazon.com/Dirt-Confessions-Worlds-Most-Notorious/dp/0060392886&#8243; target=_blank>Motley Crue bio that has been on my ‘to read’ list since I first heard of its existence.

I had forgotten how much I enjoyed reading, I used to read a lot when I was a kid, shunning the tv for a good book, but that changed once I got to university. I didn’t really ever seem to have time for recreational reading when it seemed like I was always behind in my reading for one class or another.

Next in the queue is Eat, Pray, Love – beyond that, the suggestion box is open as long as it’s not fiction. The only fiction I’ve ever been interested in reading has veered a little on the trashy YA side (see: Gossip Girl, Sweet Valley High, et. al).

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “The Dirt

  1. I too have had trouble reading since I graduated college. It’s very frustrating, especially since I have a pile of high-recommended books to get to.

    Posted by DrunkBrunch | February 26, 2008, 9:19 am
  2. I’m one of the only people in this world that didn’t like Eat, PRay, Love.

    Posted by stephanie | February 26, 2008, 11:42 am
  3. steph – Yeah, I’ve been meaning to read it forever, but I just never got around to it because something better always came up.At this point, I’m only really reading it because I’ve already borrowed it from a friend.I’m usually the one that doesn’t really enjoy things that others have touted so vehemently (see: Borat, almost any movie really, The Beatles, U2, etc.)

    Posted by team gingerbread | February 26, 2008, 11:49 am
  4. Lately I’ve been working thru both the Anita Blake series and the manga for Death Note. But I’ve also apparently caught on, because I shipped two orders this week and have 2 more to finish, so reading’s going on the back burner again.

    Posted by Pand0ra Wilde | February 26, 2008, 4:28 pm
  5. It’s been my goal to read 75 books in 1001 days. With access to the library now, it’s gotten a lot easier to find books to read.I just finished Tucker Max’s – I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell. Hi-effin-larious…and disgusting at the same time. I’m also halfway through Motley Crue’s Bio. I keep putting it down to read other things.

    Posted by That Girl | February 26, 2008, 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

