//
you're reading...
Retail Therapy

Summer Whites


I have this thing, in the spring, when it’s all wet and muddy out, and iff I had to give it a name, it would be a compulsion.

I yearn for the carefree days of summer, and buy a new pair of white canvas or suede shoes every year around this time as an effigy of the blank slate of summer that lies ahead.

I went against the grain today and bought Chucks in Optical White – totally atypical shoes for me but I’m in love with them as they’re my first pair. I’m still not really sold on the classic black Chucks but I was desperate for different shoes/unsatisfied with the ones I had on.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Summer Whites

  1. Great shoes! I love cons…Bring on that summer I say!!We are just coming to the end of ours in Australia…I’m ready for the winter…all those boots, coats and scarves…Tracey

    Posted by Tracey | February 20, 2008, 7:06 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

