//
you're reading...
Rants

Against the Grain

I am constantly confounded by people who insist on going against your wishes simply because they think that ‘you want it that way, and that you’re simply confused: see all things related to my birthday/Christmas/any other holiday that isn’t solely celebrated by drinking then forgotten immediately afterwards. I’m just not a celebratory person, and I’m sorry that it upsets you so much (actually, I’m not that sorry – I just don’t care).

I’m not anti-birthday because I secretly want you to go behind my back and plan some elaborate surprise party (I hate surprises, FYI), but more because I just think people spend too much time worrying/thinking about stuff that isn’t all that important in the grands scheme of things. So if you really want to get me a birthday gift, try reducing your energy consumption, or not driving to the corner store to pick up something you probably could have gone without.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

