//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

Trips, and Not Just of the Shopping Variety

Yesterday’s plan to forgo shopping for something a tad more constructive, and a bit less costly fell through and I ended up adding another necklace (when did I start wearing necklaces again?), a wristlet (which I’d had my eye on for a while), and mascara (which I actually needed). I spied a sweet pair of bronze shoes, but I left them behind for another day because I know they almost never sell out of my size at Holt’s.

I tottered home, shocking pink bag in hand, and went to the gym for a run because the treadmill is finally fixed. I had planned on doing yoga one I got back but my roommate was still puttering around and eating breakfast so I hopped in the shower instead.

I had other plans for the day, but they fell through for the most part, and I didn’t really mind because it allowed me to plan out the itinerary for my upcoming trip to Vancouver (and by upcoming I mean more than 2 months away but I’m going to a show while I’m there, so I’m pretty amped).

I rounded out my perfectly lackadaisical day by going grocery shopping for breakfast foods (ie. coffee and coffeemate) and watching reruns of CSI.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Trips, and Not Just of the Shopping Variety

  1. There’s nothing wrong with a lackadaisical day now & then. And one could do way worse than CSI reruns on TV (Vegas, even better)

    Posted by cube | January 18, 2008, 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

