//
you're reading...
Retail Therapy, The Daily Grind

Anticipation vs. Procrastination

I’m at home, waiting for Mr. or Mrs. Puralator to ring the buzzer, waiting in vain it seems. I’ve put off going to the gym until after my stories in hopes of intercepting the package on its way back to the depot. I live like a rockstar on my days off, it’s really exciting as you can see.

I’m supposed to be using my time effectively, trying to wrangle my all of Christmas shopping, online naturally, into one day. I’m completely at a loss in terms of what to get my parents, never mind their significant others and respective kids, all I know is that it’s going to cost me a bundle (implying perhaps, that I should wait until after Christmas to buy those boots I’ve been aching for that I finally found in my size)

For now, I’m going to watch a bit more TV Degrassi first, then B&B, and finally Days before I amble down to the gym. I’m on a bit of a deadline, both with the shipping of my gifts and the fact that I’m supposed to go see Juno later tonight, but I just can’t seem to get off the couch once again.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to