//
you're reading...
Technology, The Daily Grind

A Pricey Brick

Somehow, over the course of it’s roughly six year lifespan, the cord to my iBook’s AC adapter is frayed. I noticed its disintegration around 2 months ago, but I’m pretty careful, so I figured I’d wait it out. I’m still kinda hoping to get a new computer in the next few weeks from either of my parents (’tis the season after all) but on Sunday night I went to go plug in my computer only to find the charging light extinguished.

I log into my Apple account expecting to not be able to find the AC adapter I need, but it’s in stock and it’s also $100, ouch. I didn’t really want to spend that much, but I don’t think it’s going to last to Christmas anyways, so it’s a necessary expense – besides, it’s not like I’m going to trash my old computer even if a new one shows up under the tree.

And now I wait, for Purolator to show up at my door, with an aesthetically-wrapped package in tow. When did Apple switch from shipping with Fed Ex anyways?

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

