//
you're reading...
Retail Therapy

Are You Sure?

Cashier at pseudo high-end store: Have you shopped here before?
Team Gingerbread: Nope.
Cashier: Like, never?
Team Gingerbread: Never.
Cashier: Not even in another city?
Team Gingerbread: Never, not even in another city…
Cashier: hmm

Apparently buying shirts now requires the third degree/full-disclosure.

I don’t know why exactly I felt the need to buy two new shirts since I definitely don’t have anywhere to wear them in the next little while.

I’m dead tired but I had to take the time to do laundry because I was down to my uncomfortable underwear and my undesirable socks (meaning that I had approximately 14 days before I had to either buy new underwear or resort to doing laundry). While waiting for the dryer cycle to complete itself, I accepted a call from the Pansy who didn’t really have anything to say other than some inane tidbit about her life with her adopted dog (she’s pet-sitting). I extricated myself from the conversation after a few minutes because she was yelling (or using her normal volume but I just couldn’t handle it because it’s latish at night).

I have this thing where I loathe talking to people who talk at you and have a really loud phone voice. I’ve never really understood the point of being a loud-talker – haven’t you ever heard of an inside voice?

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

One thought on “Are You Sure?

  1. Have you ever gone to a “Bath and Body Works”? They are always like that. I feel like it’s sharks circling the blood when I go in there.Ugh.I hate it!enjoy your week babe!:]

    Posted by Heather | August 7, 2007, 5:24 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

