//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

The Writings on the Shag Upholstery


I don’t know why I’d never seen an episode of The Transformers in my life other than the fact that I led a very sheltered childhood. I honestly believed my parents when they told me that there only existed 13 channels up until about sixth grade and I felt like a tool when I found out otherwise via a classmate.

I ended up going to see the Transformers movie after work and while it was better than expected, it wasn’t the best movie either. The action sequences were fantastic, the acting – not so much. The weakest element of the movie, in my opinion, was the actors – well that and the capoiera-inspired fight sequences between the transformers.

We got out of the movie past 1 am and had to take a cab home. We were halfway there when we both realized that the cab we had elected to take was sporting shag seat coverings, both front and back. We shared a brief snicker and continued home in near silence – lethargy taking over.

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

