//
you're reading...
Awkward Town USA

Awkward Moment of the Week

This girl I went to high school with sent me a message on Facebook regarding our relationship in high school


My possible responses:

1. Did I? I honestly can’t remember because that was six years ago!

2. Uh, you were weird – but seriously it’s cool. Water under the bridge

3. Not just weird, but awkward too

4. Uh (runs away from computer and ignores message)

5. Well, you kinda were but not in a bad way – I don’t think anyone could ever forget you. Besides, I’m kind of a jerk store a lot of the time so it’s no biggie.

I think I’m going to say #5…

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Awkward Moment of the Week

  1. I just joined facebook myself at the request of my daughter (who totally denies it now).Go for “runs away from computer”, works for me every time.

    Posted by M | April 12, 2007, 3:47 am
  2. Good to know, I’m totally going to lurk on you now…

    Posted by team gingerbread | April 12, 2007, 10:24 am
  3. Tell her she reminded you of Allie Sheedy (sp?) in the Breakfast Club.

    Posted by Charm School Reject | April 13, 2007, 9:19 am
  4. I’d go with 4. For someone from 6 years ago to still care what you think of them is a little weird for me.

    Posted by S* | April 13, 2007, 9:34 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

