//
you're reading...
The Daily Grind

The Hiatus

(or what I do with my free time now that I’m not wasting time sleeping)

Work. School. Sleep (well not really, but I try). Writing essays like my life depends on it (which it kind of does because my parents would kill me if I didn’t graduate on time).

Such is the life.

I’m more angry than usual, probably because I can’t sleep – it seems as if I can’t calm down. Normally I can just block everything out and sleep just a bit but lately, no dice. I can sleep for a couple of hours but it’s only because I’m so tired as a result of not sleeping for a couple of days, and on those days I just end up crashing at 6 or something ridiculous.

I turns out I’m far more broken up over the dissolution of my pseudo-relationship with The Engineer than I thought I would be, but lo and behold that’s all I could think of when I woke up this morning (2 am, in case you were wondering). I need to figure things out, soon because I can’t kep going on like this…

On the plus side, I finally have ID again (my wallet was stolen a little while ago) so at least I can drink and smoke away the pain again.

Three cheers for unhealthy lifestyles!

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “The Hiatus

  1. I wish I had some magical words to fix the anger and lack of sleep. How about the phrase, “Fuck it” and some Tylenol PM?

    Posted by M | March 20, 2007, 7:34 pm
  2. m – sounds good. The sleeping thing seems to have somewhat resolved itself after a somewhat heated phone convo. I kind of let things go on for way too long until I finally snap and rage on everyone around

    Posted by team gingerbread | March 21, 2007, 7:24 pm
  3. I get the same way. Plus I’m working 7:30 a.m-4 p.m. now AND doing school.Talk about raging bitch.Hope it gets better for you :]♥

    Posted by Heather | March 21, 2007, 10:42 pm
  4. why do pseudo-relationship break ups suck so bad?

    Posted by Eric | March 22, 2007, 11:23 pm
  5. eric – I think because we’re only in it halfway in our minds, but are hearts are in on it whole hog. my theory at least, you know…

    Posted by team gingerbread | March 23, 2007, 1:18 am
  6. It’s like you spend the whole part of your relationship scrambling to try and define it but yet when its over… it defines it.

    Posted by Eric | March 23, 2007, 11:29 pm
  7. eric- I know, talk about a letdown. The denouement overshadows the whole thing…

    Posted by team gingerbread | March 24, 2007, 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

