//
you're reading...
Quotables/Foot in Mouth Disease

I’m no doctor but…

Team Gingerbread: Yeah I get an STD test every 3 months
Clap-having Jezebel: Really?
Team Gingerbread: Yeah, I try to. Well I haven’t gotten one since the summer but I’m not really entertaining anyone new anymore
Clap-having Jezebel: I got something once
Team Gingerbread: Oooh, was it the clap?
Clap-having Jezebel: (Sidestepping someone on the sidewalk) Can we talk about this later?
Clap-having Jezebel: Sorry, that was just my neighbour…
Team Gingerbread: So the clap?
Clap-having Jezebel: Uh no, I had something else…
Team Gingerbread: Oh nevermind then I don’t want to know
(seconds later)
Team Gingerbread: Ok I’ve gotta know, what was it?
Clap-having Jezebel: (quietly) Gonorrhea
Team Gingerbread: That’s the clap dude! I am so blogging this
Clap-having Jezebel: Are you sure, I thought the clap was Chlamydia
Team Gingerbread: Oh maybe it is, I’ll look it up when I get home

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “I’m no doctor but…

  1. But when you entertain someone new, don’t you get applause? That’s much better than the clap. Heh.

    Posted by shirley | February 8, 2007, 5:55 am
  2. Yeah you definitely should. Can we get a motion passed?

    Posted by team gingerbread | February 8, 2007, 10:48 am
  3. I’m not sure which movie quote I want to throw at you first:Kid: “Wow! Avoid the clap, signed Jimmy Dugan! Thanks Jimmy!”Jimmy: (yells, as the kid runs off) “THAT’S GOOD ADVICE!”-A League of Their Ownor this little gem from The Ladies Man:”I don’t care if you are a doctor or whatever…chlamydia is a soup. I’ve seen it on the grocery shelves!”-Leon Phelps

    Posted by Ben | February 8, 2007, 11:08 pm
  4. ben – I’m digging the Leon Phelps reference

    Posted by team gingerbread | February 9, 2007, 8:38 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

