//
you're reading...
An Open Letter

But is it ‘deadly’?

Memo to our customers:

Please don’t ever refer to something that is nude in colour as ‘sexy’, because it’s not. Actually being nude, is sexy, flesh-coloured things, not so much.

I just had to get that off my chest (which is still smaller than that of The Pansy, btw).

Thank you.

Overheard at work:

Random Chick: Dolphins scare the fuck out of me!
Team Gingerbread: The validity of that statement is negated by the fact that the animals in question are in fact sea lions.
Others: (nod in agreement)

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “But is it ‘deadly’?

  1. eh, almost naked is much sexier then naked.

    Posted by Eric | January 30, 2007, 12:55 am
  2. eric – I wholeheartedly agree, but nude underwear is not sexy imho

    Posted by team gingerbread | January 30, 2007, 12:21 pm
  3. nude underwear is most definately NOT sexy, it’s strange looking because it almost NEVER matches one’s skin tone. ha ha.♥

    Posted by Heather | January 30, 2007, 12:44 pm
  4. what about almost nude colored underwear?

    Posted by Eric | January 31, 2007, 12:19 am
  5. eric – no dice. I like bright underwear. All of mine is in primary colours or neon.

    Posted by team gingerbread | January 31, 2007, 9:06 am
  6. Almost nude is quite sexy. Except when it’s a nude colored garment. Um, and nude is not nude on me. As in the color. Nude is beige on me. For whom is nude really nude anyway?

    Posted by S* | January 31, 2007, 4:51 pm
  7. s* – nude isn’t nude on me either, but I just hate it when girls are walking down the street and you do a double-take because it looks like they aren’t wearing a shirt

    Posted by team gingerbread | January 31, 2007, 11:37 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

