//
you're reading...
Awkward Town USA, Quirks

"Pomegranate!"

Yesterday, we celebrated the return of the pomegranate juice blends at Starbucks, because we have no lives.

I’m half a Volvo shy of living in the suburbs.

I also managed to reveal that I had a pseudo-boyfriend (The Archaeologist’s terminology, not mine) to my stepmom, who then informed me that she already knew.

“Is this the same boy with whom you were ‘studying’ (air quotes implied) with at 8 am that one morning?”

“Uh, yeah.”

“Yeah, I’ve been a parent longer than you’ve been a bad liar”

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “"Pomegranate!"

  1. “I’ve been a parent longer than you’ve been a bad liar”I am sooo going to store that one away for future use… Oh wait, I think I can probably use it tomorrow when my 4 year old tells me he didn’t eat the chocolate, yet his hands and face are a mess of sticky brown sugar…

    Posted by Logical Philosopher | December 22, 2006, 2:07 am
  2. ha ha ha ha. that is good.merry christmas darlin’! ♥

    Posted by Heather | December 22, 2006, 8:38 am
  3. One point for the stepmom.

    Posted by Charm School Reject | December 22, 2006, 10:02 am
  4. I’m with logical philosopher and I’m storing this for use…I probably won’t have to store it for long with a 9 and 14 year old. πŸ™‚

    Posted by Cat | December 22, 2006, 11:56 am
  5. I haven’t quite developed those scary mommy super powers and frankly, now that OG is in college, I don’t want to!

    Posted by Maritza | December 22, 2006, 6:42 pm
  6. I’m always petrified that my Mom knows about stuff that I did already!

    Posted by Two Drink Girl | December 23, 2006, 12:45 am
  7. lp/cat – glad she can be of serviceheather/csr/tdg – yeah thankfully it’s just my stepmom, so she just laughs it off. And I haven’t lived at home for 5 years so it’s not like it was completely unexpectedmaritza – she’s not totally psychic. He answered my cell once when I was over there early in the morning and he kept making me laugh the last time I talked to my dad, but I didn’t feel like explaining it all that morning so I just lied and said I was studying.

    Posted by team gingerbread | December 23, 2006, 10:49 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

