//
you're reading...
Holidays, Quotables/Foot in Mouth Disease, Retail Therapy

Beefcake: 2-4 servings a day

A recent phone conversation with my Dad. He was wrapping some of my gifts to my stepmom, which included, but was not limited to, a book of nude photography. Partly because she’s stoked on photography, and partly because I was shopping for these gifts really late at night and it seemed like a good idea at the time.

GingerDad: Hey, so I got the gifts for [GingerStepMom], and I just had a quick question
Team Gingerbread: Like, how did I get so awesome at buying gifts?
GingerDad: No, not quite
GingerDad: There’s a book in here that I wasn’t sure about
Team Gingerbread: Dad, just chillax. [GingerStepMom] loves photography
GingerDad: Yes, honey, of food
Team Gingerbread: Dad, beefcake is practically a food group…
GingerDad: (laughs)

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Beefcake: 2-4 servings a day

  1. does she really love photography of food, specifically? cause that would be a really boring book. you are doing her a HUGE favor no pun intended. some people eat people, anyhow.

    Posted by marie lyn bernard | December 12, 2006, 9:30 am
  2. She likes all kinds of photography, but she’s especially stoked on food styling and cookbooks.Never thought about the cannibalism aspect though…

    Posted by team gingerbread | December 12, 2006, 9:32 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

