//
you're reading...
Quotables/Foot in Mouth Disease, The Daily Grind

Half Right

Managers 1 & 2: Hey do you know how these work (handing me promotional flyers for our store )
Team Gingerbread: No
Managers 1 & 2: (long explanation) But the point is whoever gets the most of these returned gets a really good prize – last year it was a $1000 gift certificate for their store
Team Gingerbread: So do I get 8 times the prize if I win because I’m Jewish?
Manager #1: Uh, no. Besides, you’re not Jewish, I don’t know any black and Jewish people.
Manager #2: Not true. I know some…and then there’s Mordecai Richler!
Team Gingerbread: Mordecai Richler’s not black!
Manager #2: Oh, well I was half right
Team Gingerbread: But not the important half

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Half Right

  1. I think you forgot the most important black Jew of all time:JESUS.!!!?!Also my Mom was getting her black girlfriend to convert to Judaism but then they broke up.I had an Indian Jewish friend (she was adopted), she got similar reactions.

    Posted by marie lyn bernard | November 28, 2006, 8:56 am
  2. I totally forgot about hipster extrodinaire, Blackface Jesus too!

    Posted by team gingerbread | November 28, 2006, 9:16 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

