//
you're reading...
Gastronomy, Lessons Learned, Quotables/Foot in Mouth Disease

Boys are mysterious


Team Gingerbread: Is that a pomegranate?
The Engineer: Um, yes.
Team Gingerbread: When did you start eating all this exotic fruit? First salad, then mango yogurt, then this?
Team Gingerbread: I feel like I don’t even know you anymore! Do you have some secret stash of starfruit shampoo that you use when I’m not around too?
The Engineer: Um, it’s not mine, it belongs to [The Engineer’s roommate]
Team Gingerbread: Oh. Perhaps I overreacted a little bit…
The Engineer: One might say that – not me, of course, but someone else…

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Boys are mysterious

  1. the sexual tension is killing me…(which if fine though, people aren’t allowed to talk about having sex when I’m not having sex)

    Posted by Eric | November 22, 2006, 2:02 am
  2. they look delicious enough to eat 🙂

    Posted by Lyrically speaking | November 22, 2006, 10:15 am
  3. you seriously crack me up.happy thanksgiving! ♥

    Posted by Heather | November 22, 2006, 2:04 pm
  4. Starfruit shampoo is bound to taste better than the fruit itself 😉

    Posted by db | November 24, 2006, 12:41 am
  5. db – It’s been so long since I’ve had starfruit (5 years maybe) that I hardly remember what it’s like

    Posted by team gingerbread | November 24, 2006, 12:47 am

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

