//
you're reading...
Dubious Acomplishments, Quotables/Foot in Mouth Disease

On relative purity and strange boys

The Pansy: You mean I have to count how many people I’ve slept with?
Team Gingerbread: Oh, you’re one of those girls!
The Pansy: (indignantly) I’m not ‘one of those girls’, I just don’t want to have to count…
Team Gingerbread: …because then it reminds you that you are, in fact, ‘one of those girls’!

Derelicte (to team gingerbread, on her pink vest): Oooh! You look like a giant strawberry
Team Gingerbread: (warily) Um, thanks?
Derelicte: No, it’s a compliment. I could take a giant bite out of your face
Team Gingerbread: Again, thanks…

Happy Friday everyone!

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

12 thoughts on “On relative purity and strange boys

  1. Just found your blog via BlogMad.Gotta say, love the name.I will be bookmarking this for future reading. Also, see you are participating in NaBloPoMo. Same here. Should be interesting at least!

    Posted by MyBlogCanBeatUpYourBlog(.com) | October 27, 2006, 2:56 am
  2. Ummm…isn’t it okay to be “one of those girls” whichever kind it may be?

    Posted by Maritza | October 27, 2006, 9:05 am
  3. Can I get The Pansy’s number?

    Posted by Eric | October 27, 2006, 4:38 pm
  4. maritza – i was kind a kidding and poking fun at her. Sorry if I made it sound like I was judging, after all I scored higher on the test (as in worse) than she didEric – No, she’s still kinda mad that I spilled the beans on her work crush to everyone at work, this would probably push her over the edge

    Posted by team gingerbread | October 27, 2006, 8:45 pm
  5. Pfeh. I’m a fucking reward.

    Posted by Eric | October 27, 2006, 8:53 pm
  6. eric – and don’t forget humble

    Posted by team gingerbread | October 27, 2006, 9:25 pm
  7. Every conversation you put on here makes me happy. Fucking hilarious.

    Posted by Sushi the Mermaid | October 27, 2006, 10:44 pm
  8. stay tuned, there may or may not be a highly inappropriate text message synopsis posted as soon as I can figure out how to crop it so as to not completely embarrass the guilty

    Posted by team gingerbread | October 27, 2006, 10:56 pm
  9. Hey gingerbread, I want a snarky comment on my drunk post. Please?

    Posted by Cody | October 27, 2006, 10:57 pm
  10. oooh, I’m in cody!

    Posted by team gingerbread | October 28, 2006, 11:13 am
  11. Everybody’s grown their own vegetables but me. It’s hard enough getting myself to EAT them.

    Posted by nicole | October 30, 2006, 9:32 pm
  12. Dammit, right comment, wrong post.

    Posted by nicole | October 30, 2006, 9:32 pm

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

