//
you're reading...
Summer Doldrums

The errand girl

It doesn’t even feel like I’ve had a day off yet.

Yesterday was my supposed one day respite from the daily grind, and guess what time I dragged myself out of bed on my leisurely day off – yeah 8 am, I live a charmed life.

I had so many miscellaneous errands to run that I was out of the house from 9:45-5:30, although at least now I have some groceries to show for it so that I don’t have to subsist on coffee with nutrasweet/coffeemate (the true breakfast of champions)

All told, I accomplished all but a few of my errands, but I can finish that up today at work, I just didn’t feel like trekking all the way to the West End to pick up flip flops that I wouldn’t be able to wear because it was raining, and I’m not really sure if I need to buy the new Matix purse from work (it’s called the Fairuza Tote, it’s under accessories, but I want it in brown) but I probably will.

I also snagged some tickets to the MSTRKRFT show next Wednesday, so I’m pretty pumped. Almost as pumped as I am about agonizing over what to eat again, because you know, I have more than two options now. Maybe today will be blueberries and cottage cheese for breakfast.

I’m out

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

