//
you're reading...
Awkward Town USA

I’m just your average suburban junkie

…with an appetite for destruction.

As a true coconut, I listen to decidedly not urban music. While I consider myself somewhat of a music snob, I’m not averse to poor musical choices. I’m just as likely to be listening to a hot new remix or some totally obscure band that 12 people have heard of, as I am to be listening to Linday Lohan’s Who loves You. In the past few hours, I’ve listened to:

The Subways, LCD Sondsystem, Imogen Heap, The Wolfnote, KT Tunstall, Bright Eyes, Goldfrapp, Strada, Metric, The American Analog Set, Coldplay, Morcheeba, Kanye West, The White Stripes, Justin Timberlake, Tegan and Sara, Air, Cocorosie, ezgirl, Madonna, Fridge, The Go! Team, Stars, Sean Paul, The Killers, Keren Ann, and Juliette & the Licks. My point? Well I don’t have one, other than the fact that I’m really bored at work.

I was actually going to post something meaningful, but blogger was down so I started making a rudimentary list of stuff that annoys me. I only got to one item because my friend P from rez called me almost as soon as I had started.

The number one thing that annoys me right now is…people who abuse the ‘reply to all’ button. This came up because at the height of my foul mood yesterday, I raged on one of my sorority sisters for peppering my mailbox with useless emails. I don’t mind when you reply to all and the information that’s being transmitted is pertinent to most, but this particular email thread concerned a frat party – that I’m not even going to. Needless to say, ‘rage-blackout’gingerbread’ (coming soon to a store near you!) came out to play.

I am in desparate need of a massage or really strong muscle relaxants (Soma comes to mind). I’ve pretty much figured out that my irritability has been a direct result of my withdrawl from my sinus medication cocktail that I’ve been on for the better part of 3 weeks.

I spent yesterday holed up in my room creating various mp3 ringtones for friends. I was inspired by Waffle embarassing moment in her bio class. Apparently she forgot to silence her phone and Pancake calls her in the middle of a lecture, not a problem for most but Waffle is a huge fan of mp3 ringtones – and her personalized tone happens to be the Black Eyed Peas’ My Humps. Of course her phone is turned on full balst, and she hears the opening strains of the song and quickly tries to find/silence her phone before anyone else noticed. But it’s too late ‘whatcha gonna do with all that junk, all that junk inside you trunk’ blares from her pink RAZR. By then pretty much everyone in class (including the prof) has stopped to look around for the culprit ‘I’m gonna g-g-get you drunk, get you love drunk off my humps’, and then silence, she finds her phone and hangs up on Pancake. Instead of just continuing on with the lesson, the prof takes the time to laugh at her expense, prompting the rest of the class to join in. Long story short: Waffle’s face is just as pink as her phone.

I decided that Waffle’s recent obsession with Popozao, means that she wants that as her ringtone – noted. I chose La Lohan’s Who Loves You for my current multi-purpose ringtone, another example of how lame I can be. I claimed my personalized ringtone could be way lamer than hers, but it’s hard to say just how many people will recognize Lindsay Lohan’s voice coming out of my cell phone…only time will tell.

i’m out, team g (aka. the resident coconut)

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

flickritis

Friday night pie club :strawberry:

XXI

Meta apple crisp

Dat script.

The finished product. Turned out pretty well @TamaraVineberg

More Photos

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

