//
you're reading...
An Open Letter, Mean Girls, Quirks

Misery loves me

…I only want sympathy in the form of you crawling into bed with me (song lyrics, not an act of desperation).

Wow, I’m in a shitty mood today, and I actually just want to wallow in it. I’m kinda sorta being courted by this guy, and I’m just not feeling it. You’re nice and all, but I just don’t like you in that way. So when you obviously can’t tell that I’m in a shitty mood and you try and crack wise with me, it just makes me angrier…and when you sidle up to me – you’re just invading my personal space.

Maybe I should just be upfront with you about this, but I’m so much better at being a bitch; I’ve gotten pretty good at scaring people away.

I just got back from Vancourver and I’m already in need of another vacation. I’m so inexplicably anxious/stressed-the-fuck-out that I have a wicked case of heartburn. At this rate, I don’t even feel like getting out of bed tomorrow, but I have class, work and a social engagement. Although I can probably skip out on that pretty early without anyone noticing.

Want to come to a pity party?

About Nico

I'm not angry all the time, that's just how my face is.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

twitter she wrote

flickritis

I blog infrequently so you don’t have to

